You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

INTELLIGENCE- Boredom And Terror/Let's Toil - n/a - IN THE RED

click to enlarge Reissue of two early and rare albums as a double-LP set, packed in a gatefold-cover! "Boredom And Terror" was the first album (13 songs), released in 2004 on Narnack Records. "Let's Toil" (with 12 more tracks) was added back then as a bonus-CD, resp. released on vinyl as a limited edition on Polly Maggoo Records.

currently out of stock


click to enlarge Full album with 13 songs by this band led by Lars Finberg, ex-member of the A FRAMES and DIPERS! A lot less noisier sound than on the previous album “Icky Baby”, but not a bit less fresh & raw! Actually it sounds as if someone had combined the very early FALL with the RESIDENTS, beamed it into the post-industrial Neo-Punk century, and added a healthy dose of Garage-Pop appeal to it. This record surely got hit-potential!

add to cart:

INTELLIGENCE- Everybody's Got It Easy But Me - CD / LP - IN THE RED

click to enlarge Despite being in WOUNDED LION and THEE OH SEES, Lars Finberg still continues to release albums under his own moniker THE INTELLIGENCE. This new album was produced by Chris Woodhouse, 13 songs recorded with the support of 11 various musicians. And even though there's numerous INTELLIGENCE records out now, each new one remains to be a pleasant surprise! LP comes with download-code included.

add to cart:

INTELLIGENCE- Fake Surfers - n/a - IN THE RED

click to enlarge Another full-length album by Lars Finberg & Co., 12 songs or their inimitable hybrid of LoFi-Noise and smashing Post-Punk, with a perfect sense for catchy tunes. Sounds as if the RESIDENTS had decided to play songs in the vein of the early SWELL MAPS... Don't know if this could be called their "best album", but for sure it's a perfect album for newcomers to check out this band!

currently out of stock


click to enlarge The 6th full album (if counted correctly?), with 11 songs of their buzzing SWELL MAPS and WIRE inspired Post-Punk tunes. Actually the first album recorded as a real band, not only recorded and produced by Chris Woodhouse (MAYYORS, FM KNIVES), but he's also a member of the line-up here on this record. LP includes download-coupon.

add to cart:


click to enlarge New full album (10 songs) from Lars Finberg and his companions. Surfy Garage-Rock meeting DEVOesque Electro-Rock with Pop-hooks. Seems like the title is program, and in certain ways this album even remotely reminds of the A FRAMES... LP comes with download-code included.

add to cart: