You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

New or restocked

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! ACRYLICS- Structure/Gluttony - 7"+MP3 - DRUNKEN SAILOR RECORDS

click to enlarge Features two new discordant blasts of freaked out and totally frantic Hardcore-Punk. Could be something like "FLIPPER meets VOID"... or reminiscent of any other manic outsider stuff from the 80s. Awesome!

add to cart:

New Release! BUCK GOOTER- 100 Bells - LP

click to enlarge Another new album from the infamous duo known as BUCK GOOTER with 11 tracks of their apocalyptic Industrial-Noise-Blues-Punk! Just like HEAVY METAL or OBNOX, BUCK GOOTER manage as well to put out one album after the other, which are more or less the same, but then again being different, adding new effects and aspects to their sound! Those of you fortunate enough to have grabbed a copy of "Stainless Steel Mirrors" will know what I'm trying to tell here: BUCK GOOTER are building up on their own unique style, evolving and refining it which each album. Check it out, not making the mistake to think you know already what it's gonna be like... Released on NY-based label RAMP LOCAL, with download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! CCFX- EP - 12"+MP3 - DFA RECORDS

click to enlarge Debut by new trio from Olympia/Washington. Actually a merger of two outfits: CC DUST with Mary Jane Dunphe (formerly also in VEXX and currently in GEN POP as well) and David Jacques, plus Chris McDonnell aka TRANSFX. Their sound is inspired by bands such as the CURE, NEW ORDER, the SMITHS and MY BLOODY VALENTINE, and at times reminds of the YEAH YEAH YEAHS. This 12" contains 4 tracks with a full playing-time of 18 minutes, and comes with a download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! CHAIN AND THE GANG- Experimental Music - LP - RADICAL ELITE RECORDS

click to enlarge Brandnew & brilliant(!) album by Ian Svenonius and the gang, here consisting of an all-star cast featuring ex- and current members of TYVEK, the GORIES, and more. And this new one is going competely opposite to the previous albums: No more minimum RockíníRoll in sound, but big, fat, bright and pounding. And don't get puzzled by the title of the album, actually it's more like a direct answer to experimental music and putting an end to it. And overall it's FUCKING GREAT!!!(LP with download-code included)

add to cart:

New Release! COOLHAVEN- Rode Pruik - 10" - RED WIG

click to enlarge Limited edition of 300 copies, 10"vinyl combined with a 24-page comicbook, featuring artwork by Johannes van de Weert, former singer of RONDOS. Rotterdam's COOLHAVEN performing cover-versions of the RONDOS, TANDSTICKORSHOCKS and others in a Gabber-Hardcore-Techno style, as an homage or tribute to their hometowns "Red Rock Collective" of the late 70s/early 80s.

add to cart:

New Release! CORNER BOYS- Just Don't Care - 7"+MP3 - DRUNKEN SAILOR RECORDS

click to enlarge These Corner Boys are totally into the late 70s Punk sound of their hometown Vancouver/Canada. Classic hook-laden Punk-Rock and gritty Power-Pop like the POINTED STICKS or DISHRAGS, and this 3Song-7"EP could have fit perfectly into early POSHBOY catalog.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Not the be confused with the Cowboys, this is a trio from Cleveland featuring 2/3 of the HOMOSTUPIDS and half of PLEASURE LEFTISTS. 12 tracks of crushing and grabbing Clevo-style Punk. Bashed out loud, nasty, raging and rocking. No frills, onto the point shit!

add to cart:


click to enlarge The first real and full vinyl-album by this band from Bloomington/Indiana. A lot better than anything they released before, actually really cool! 10 tracks making up for a fully exciting and furious Punk-Rock album with Garage-Pop sensibilities. It may be reminiscent of the Buzzcocks, Wild Billy Childish, Barracudas, and even some more... but overall total fun enjoyment listening to!

add to cart:

New Release! CRUMBS- Mind Yr Manners - LP(COL.) - EVERYTHING SUCKS MUSIC

click to enlarge Debut album by Post-Punk Pop party pack (2 ladies and 2 gentlemen) from Leeds/York. 10 tracks in which they easily combine urgency with danceability. The band's funky Post-Punk is as unconventional as it's catchy, and certainly setting them apart from a lot of their contemporaries. Definitely suitable for fans of SHOPPING, NACHTHEXEN, MOLARS, PRIESTS, etc., but the CRUMBS have carved out a sound that is completely of their own. For the connoisseurs: Think of something like "Delta 5 meets Marine Research"... Limited edition pressing of 300 copies on clear-yellow splattered vinyl, including download-code.

add to cart:

New Release! DISPLAY HOMES- Climate Change - 7" - TOUGH LOVE RECORDS

click to enlarge Debut from Australian trio with 3 songs. Traces of bands like the AU PAIRS, DELTA 5, PYLON and BUSH TETRAS can be heard in their slightly discordant Post-Punk pop songs.

add to cart: