You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
In Erinnerung an Armin Hofmann / In memory of Armin Hofmann
Sell-out! X-Mist Bestand wird aufgelöst, veränderte Versandbedingungen bitte beachten!


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

EDIE SEDGWICK- Love Gets Lovelier Every Day - 7"+MP3 - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Full album by Justin Moyer's (ex-EL GUAPO/SUPERSYSTEM) alter ego, but released as 7"vinyl with 3 songs, and the full album (11 tracks) as download-coupon! No longer a solo-project, actually recorded with the support of tons of musicians from DC. And it's really cool, go check it out at
Roughly said, it's less synthetic sounding like his previous releases, and more organic as with EL GUAPO and SUPERSYSTEM.

add to cart:

EDIE SEDGWICK- Things Are Getting Sinister And Sinisterer - LP - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Limited edition on orange vinyl, including a free download-coupon) by the alter ego of Justin Moyer (ex-EL GUAPO, SUPERSYSTEM and ANTELOPE). 10 tracks dealing with his/her obsession for celebrities, with tracks titled “Mary Kate Olsen”, “Angelina Jolie”, “Rob Lowe”, Anthony Perkins”, and more... If you can think of SUPERSYSTEM meeting with the likes of GENE DEFCON or SSION, then you're close to what this sounds like. All cool, funny and funky!

add to cart:

EGG HUNT- Me And You/We All Fall Down - n/a - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Repress of this great classic single, recorded by Ian Mac Kaye and Jeff Nelson in 1986. Musically this was already a forerunner to the sound of FUGAZI.

currently out of stock


click to enlarge 2nd full album by this really original band from Washington DC - 12 more songs with their unique take on experimental electronica-rock, with influences ranging from DEVO, SUICIDE and KRAFTWERK to RUN DMC, AFRIKA BAMBAATA and TOM WAITS... (LP out of print. Only available as CD)

add to cart:


click to enlarge Limited edition repress on GREEN vinyl! For the first time since more than 10 years, this legendary Dischord classic is available again on vinyl. This short-lived band from 1985 was part of DC's “Revolution Summer”, and it was the musicians from FAITH with Ian MacKaye on vocals! LP includes lyric-sheet and download-code (with two bonus-tracks)!

add to cart:

EVENS- 2 Songs - 7"+MP3 - DISCHORD

click to enlarge Repress of single by the EVENS alias Ian Mac Kaye guitar/vocals) and Amy Farina (drums/vocals), pre-CORIKY. Originally released in 2011. Contains 2 exclusive songs ("Warble Factor"/"Timothy Wright"), and comes with download-code included.

add to cart:


click to enlarge The second album by the EVENS alias Ian MacKaye and Amy Farina! 10 new songs, with a tighter and more complex appeal than on their first album – almost sounding like a reduced and stripped-down version of FUGAZI!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Repressed again! Debut-album by Ian MacKaye (FUGAZI, etc.) on baritone-guitar and Amy Farina (ex-WARMERS, etc.) playing drums, and they both sing. Not much of a surprise then, that the 12 songs here sound kinda like an acoustic and more fragile version of FUGAZI. ..

add to cart:


click to enlarge 3rd album by the EVENS, Ian MacKaye plays baritone-guitar, Amy Farina plays drums, both sing. "The Odds" is their third album (6 years after "Get Evens"), featuring 13 songs recorded in 2012.

add to cart:

FAITH- split with VOID - LP - DISCHORD

click to enlarge DC-HARDCORE CLASSIC! Repressed finally again! Remastered version, with download-coupon included.

add to cart: