You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

METZ- Automat - LP+7" - SUB POP

click to enlarge Collection of rare recordings from 2009 to 2015, originally released on limited edition singles and demos. LP contains 12 tracks, and comes with bonus-single enclosed featuring 3 cover-songs, previously unreleased resp. on the 2012 RSD split-single.

add to cart:

METZ- II - n/a - SUB POP

click to enlarge 2nd full album by this awesome Noise-Rock/Post-Punk band from Toronto/Canada. Contains 10 songs. No let-down, at least as good and impressive as their debut-album! "Loser Edition" on colored vinyl, packed in gatefold-cover, with download-code included.

currently out of stock

METZ- s/t - LP - SUB POP

click to enlarge Pretty amazing debut-album by this Canadian band! Their post-Punkish Noise-Rock (or noisey rocking Post-Punk) comes across with an urgent punch and adrenalin-fuelled aggression, seldomly heard these days. Musically they're in the tradition of bands like the NATION OF ULYSSES, JESUS LIZARD, early NIRVANA or MUDHONEY, but packed into a modern bulldozing disorto-sound! LP comes with download-code included.

add to cart:

METZ- Strange Peace - LP - SUB POP

click to enlarge Third full album with new 11 songs by this Post-Punk/Noise-Rock band from Toronto/Canada. A powerful blast of anger and energy, hitting you with a wall of sound. LP with printed innersleeve and download-code.

add to cart:


click to enlarge First album for this band from Los Angeles. Post-Punk Indie-Rock with an energetic passion and a certain pathos. A combination of aggression and sentimentality. And a big fat sound produced by Alex Newport. 10 songs, "loser edition" on colored vinyl, with download-code included.

add to cart:

MOANING- Uneasy Laughter - LP - SUB POP

click to enlarge The new 2nd album by this band from Los Angeles, on which they have (mostly) traded guitars for synths. The result is that the 13 tracks on this album (once again produced by Alex Newport) have a sound more reminiscent now of bands like the CURE, OMD, NEW ORDER and/or the PIXIES...

add to cart:

NO AGE- An Object - LP - SUB POP

click to enlarge Exquisitely styled vinyl-version: Packed into a special die-cut folding sleeve, with various inserts and a download-coupon included! 11 new songs, sounding far more complex and structured and less noisy than on their previous releases. More than ever influenced by WIRE, with the addition of lots of instrumental effects and modernized sounds...

add to cart:

OBITS- Bed & Bugs - LP(COL.) - SUB POP

click to enlarge The 3rd full album (13 songs) from this band fronted by Rick Froberg (ex-DRIVE LIKE JEHU and HOT SNAKES). Download-code for the album-tracks included as well.

add to cart:


click to enlarge 4th full album by these Pennsylvianan maniacs. 12 tracks of their nihilistic and destructive Noise-Rock, combining the sounds of BLACK FLAG, JESUS LIZARD and FLIPPER. And actually sounding way more Hardcore, more aggressive and meaner again than on the previous album "King Of Jeans". LP comes with download-code included!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Re-release of the debut-album, originally released in 2005 on PARTS UNKNOWN RECORDS. Comes additionally with a reissue of the "Throbbing Organ/Night Minutes" single, also previously released on PARTS UNKNOWN in 2004. First pressing of LP on colored vinyl, and with download-code included as well.

add to cart: