You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

New or restocked

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! GAD WHIP- Post Internet Blues - LP - X-MIST

click to enlarge *PRE-ORDER RELEASE DATE: 31. AUGUST 2018*
First full-length vinyl for this UK-based (Yorkshire & Lincolnshire) band, who previously released (in 2017) a stunning 12" on NYC-based label EVER/NEVER RECORDS. Their Art-Noise-Rock and Post-Punk sound is like a collision of the lyrical rants of the SLEAFORD MODS with the legacy of british bands like the SWELL MAPS and THE FALL, and... if you're in doubt about my words, here's a perfect write-up, including a video for one track on this LP:
Limited edition of 200 vinyls, housed in a reverse-board printed sleeve, with a double-sided insert and download-code included And anyone pre-ordering this LP and paying upfront now, will get a FREE SHIRT delivered as well!

add to cart:

New Release! GHOST BAG & TINE FETZ - s/t - LP+ZINE - ADAGIO 830

click to enlarge A collaboration of musician Nick Jongen and illustrator/comic-artist Tine Fetz. 11 song vinyl and a 40-page risoprint zine, packed into a gatefold-cover (and with download-code included). Musically this is Indie-Folk Singer/Songwriter stuff, intimate and sincere, and the tender and touching songs are somehow reminiscent of Elliott Smith... Video:

add to cart:

New Release! LICE- It All Worked Out Great - LP - BALLEY RECORDS

click to enlarge Post-Punk band from Bristol with their first album, released on the IDLES label BALLEY RECORDS. And with the 8 songs on this LP (download-code included) they prove to be one of the most unique, excitingly awesome and genuinely deranged new Punk bands these days: They sound like a Psychobilly band on speed, with a touch of BIRTHDAY PARTY, the CRAVATS meet the CRAMPs, and fronted by an outstanding singer.

add to cart:

New Release! PIGEON- s/t - LP - ANTENA KRZYKU

click to enlarge First full album for this band from Berlin, and what a burner! A combination of raging distorted Noise-Rock and No Wave extravaganza. As references to their sound may serve the JESUS LIZARD and NO TREND on one side, and SONIC YOUTH on the other end. 11 tracks on vinyl, with insert, sticker and download-code included!

add to cart:

New Release! PREENING- Nice Dice - 7"

click to enlarge Brandnew and 3rd 7" by this fanastic trio from Oakland/CA. Bassist/vocalist Alejandra Alcala, saxophonist/vocalist Max Nordile, and drummer Sam Lefebvre are delivering once again skronking No Wave party. 4 vividly hot and intensely punk-funky songs, in a sound reminiscent of the CONTORTIONS, TEENAGE JESUS & THE JERKS, BLURT, all put into a present day context. Furiously rad!
Released on FINE CONCEPT from San Francisco.

add to cart:

New Release! REGIONAL JUSTICE CENTER- World Of Inconvenience - LP - ADAGIO 830

click to enlarge No frills Hardcore mayhem from Seattle. 11 tracks with an average playing-time of about one minute. A sure treat for fans of bands like CROSSED OUT, INFEST, ORCHID, etc... Recorded by Will Killingsworth, with cover-artwork by Mark McCoy. LP comes with printed innersleeve and a download-code included.

add to cart:


click to enlarge First album by this funky and furiously raging Post-Punk/No Wave band from Nottingham/UK. A sax-fuelled skronking party! This band combines the urgency of the CRAVATS and/or early MINUTEMEN, the whacky sound of the CONTORTIONS and the Soul-Punk hybrid of the NATION OF ULYSSES. A fucking awesome blast of 12 tracks, LP comes with lyric-sheet and download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! SNAIL MAIL- Lush - LP - MATADOR

click to enlarge Following her fascinating debut "Habit" (on SISTER POLYGON), here's a new full album by young singer, songwriter & guitarist Lindsey Jordan and her band. Features 10 new songs. Charming (or "lush" as the album-title says) tunes making up a real Indie-Rock pearl. LP comes with printed innersleeve and download-code included.

add to cart:


click to enlarge Die EP mit der offiziellen Hymne des Hamburger Subkultur Fun-Events. Jeweils einmal auf ihre eigene Art und Weise interpretiert und dargeboten von dem Musik-Kabarettisten NIK NEANDERTAL, den Krachmachern BOY DIVISION und dem Garage-Punk Duo CHEATING HEARTS. Video:

add to cart: