You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

New or restocked

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! ACRYLICS- Sinking In - LP - IRON LUNG RECORDS

click to enlarge First full album (9 songs) by this Hardcore-Punk band from Santa Rosa/California. Thrashing attacks, combining furious Hardcore with noisy nihilist Punk. LP comes with poster, lyric-booklet, and download-code included!

add to cart:

New Release! ALGIERS- There Is No Year - CD / LP - MATADOR

click to enlarge New 3rd full album by this London (via Atlanta/Georgia) based band. Industrial-Post-Punk meets Soul/R&B mixture, set perfectly into a feverishly urgent sound, with political lyrics. Like a harder and harsher sounding version of TV ON THE RADIO...
LP comes with a bonus flexi-disc featuring an exclusive track, and with download-code included!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Wow fucking wow!!! Imagine a female-fronted version of ARAB ON RADAR, or even better of the CHINESE STARS. Incredible dual guitar attacks, backed by a pounding drummer, and the Lydia Lunch alike vocals of singer Irene. Ferociously wild and infectiously catchy at the same time. One hell of a fantastic record. Limited edition of 300 copies on "coke-bottle clear" vinyl, with lyric-sheet and download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! BULBUL- Break! - 12"+MP3 - ROCK IS HELL

click to enlarge New release from Austrian, as an extraordinary 12" with special bonus. DaDa-Noise-Rock meets Electro-Avant weirdness. Massively cool! Exquisitely packaged in black/silver print gatefold-cover, black vinyl, one-time pressing limited to 300 copies. Including download-code and a special "hidden track" on vinyl. Yes, really, a hidden track on vinyl. You need to check closely to find out...

add to cart:

New Release! CONTRACTIONS- Demain Est Annullé - LP(COL.) - ADAGIO 830 / PUREPAINSUGAR

click to enlarge First full album (11 songs) by Indie-Rock/Punk band from France, pressed on yellow-green vinyl. Straight rocking melodic tunes, inspired by FLYING NUN's Kiwi-Pop bands, contemporary bands like the PARQUET COURTS, and a faible for the HOT SNAKES... Lyrics sung in French.

add to cart:

New Release! DAS DAS- s/t Cassette - MC

click to enlarge First release by Berlin based duo, singer/guitarist Cosey and SCHWUND member Jo (synths, programming). Contains 9 smashing hits, that could be described as a supercool mixture of Minimal Synth Punk and Electro Garage Trash. Like a rebirth of early 80s german "Kassettentäter" greats. Limited edition of 50 copies only!

add to cart:

New Release! DENNIS- The Enthusiast - LP / LP(COL.) - HOMELESS RECORDS

click to enlarge Australian Punk band featuring members of BITS OF SHIT and WHIPPER. Short, sharp and raging songs! Not unlike the SAINTS, but most of all reminiscent of the GERMS. Even their singer sounds like Darby Crash. Punk fucking Rock with a fair bit of enthusiasm! Limited edition, 200 copies on black vinyl, 100 copies on opaque-yellow vinyl.

add to cart:

New Release! DOG BLESS YOU- La Science De Langage - LP(COL.) - SPECIFIC

click to enlarge Limited edition of 300 copies on red 180g-vinyl. New full album (12 songs) by solo-project of franco-canadian Samuel Ricciuti, founder of CHEZ KITO KAT label. Blending influences ranging from Ambient and Hip-Hip to Post-Punk, Breakbeat, Downtempo-Techno, and other electronic and analog experimentations. An eclectic album, impressive and interesting, with excellent production. For fans of acts like AUTECHRE, BOARDS OF CANADA and similars.

add to cart:

New Release! FALLE- Expectations - MC+MP3 - CUT SURFACE

click to enlarge Limited edition cassette of 100 copies, with download-code included. 7 songs by this Austrian trio (synths, bass, drums), creating a minimal Synth-Punk sound, dark and hypnotic, reminiscent of 80s Bat Cave and UK Post-Punk, with lyrics sung in English.

add to cart:

New Release! GEWALT- Deutsch/Nichts In Mir Ist Einer Liebe Wert - 7"+MP3 - THIS CHARMING MAN RECORDS

click to enlarge Neueste Single des Berliner Noise-Rock/Post-Punk Trios. Limitierte Pressung auf rotem Vinyl, inklusive Download-Code.

add to cart: