You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]

Newest arrivals

Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

New Release! DENNIS- The Enthusiast - LP / LP(COL.) - HOMELESS RECORDS

click to enlarge Australian Punk band featuring members of BITS OF SHIT and WHIPPER. Short, sharp and raging songs! Not unlike the SAINTS, but most of all reminiscent of the GERMS. Even their singer sounds like Darby Crash. Punk fucking Rock with a fair bit of enthusiasm! Limited edition, 200 copies on black vinyl, 100 copies on opaque-yellow vinyl.

add to cart:

New Release! GOMME- Absent Healing - 12"+MP3 - ADAGIO 830

click to enlarge Limited edition of 300 copies. GOMME is a female duo located in Paris, but members originating from San Francisco resp. Vienna, with lyrics sung in French, German and English. Dark and melancholically moving, then aggressively bursting Post-Punk, inspired by bands such as MALARIA, RAINCOATS, SONIC YOUTH and GRASS WIDOW. Vinyl contains 6 tracks, with download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! FALLE- Expectations - MC+MP3 - CUT SURFACE

click to enlarge Limited edition cassette of 100 copies, with download-code included. 7 songs by this Austrian trio (synths, bass, drums), creating a minimal Synth-Punk sound, dark and hypnotic, reminiscent of 80s Bat Cave and UK Post-Punk, with lyrics sung in English.

add to cart:

New Release! RANK/XEROX- Servants In Heaven/Cradle Of Life - 7"+MP3 - IRON LUNG RECORDS

click to enlarge New single by this band from San Francisco, and their first recordings since the "M.Y.T.H." 12" on ADAGIO 830 in 2017. Dark and gloomy Cold Wave tunes, atmospherically reminiscent of the early FACTORY/4AD sounds. Comes with poster and download-code included.

add to cart:

New Release! RAMLEH- It's Never Alright/Kerb Krawler - 7"COL. - FOURTH DIMENSION RECORDS

click to enlarge Limited edition of 500 copies on green vinyl. Contains two new exclusive tracks by Power Electronics Noise Rock outfit, featuring Gary Mundy and Anthony Di Franco (ex-SKULLFLOWER)

add to cart:

New Release! ALGIERS- There Is No Year - CD / LP - MATADOR

click to enlarge New 3rd full album by this London (via Atlanta/Georgia) based band. Industrial-Post-Punk meets Soul/R&B mixture, set perfectly into a feverishly urgent sound, with political lyrics. Like a harder and harsher sounding version of TV ON THE RADIO...
LP comes with a bonus flexi-disc featuring an exclusive track, and with download-code included!

add to cart:

New Release! REMA REMA- Entry/Exit - 12"

click to enlarge Reissue featuring remaining tracks from the bands "Wheel In The Roses" recordings in 1979. Originally supposed to be released on CHARISMA RECORDS, but it was rejected by the label for "blasphemous content". Comes with insert (feat. lyrics and photos) included. 2019 re-release on INFLAMMABLE MATERIAL in the UK.

add to cart:

New Release! PARTY DIKTATOR / SNOB CLUB- Splitting - 12"

click to enlarge Limited handnumbered edition of 205 copies, heavy 180g-vinyl packed in handmade covers, with insert included! Features two previously unreleased recordings from german Noise-Rock legends PARTY DIKTATOR, recorded in 1992 resp. 1994. On the other side, three exclusive tracks by SNOB CLUB, one of the follow-up bands to PARTY DIKTATOR, and featuring Lee Hollis (of the SPERMBIRDS) on vocals with one of these tracks.

add to cart:

New Release! PARTY DIKTATOR- Stand Behind Me/Quiet Line - 7" - AMPHETAMINE REPTILE

click to enlarge Some of the last remaining copies (from the band's own stock) of this crushing hit-single, released in 1994 on AMREP.

add to cart:

New Release! LANDSCAPE TAPE- The Third Function Of Time - LP - MONO-TONE RECORDS

click to enlarge French band-project, including guitarist Didier Balducci, known from his works with DUM DUM BOYS, NON!, and XYZ (with Ian Svenonius). 10 songs, ranging from Lo-Fi-Pop to Space-Rock. It's all there, fuzzy guitars, pumping basses, analog synths, minimal drum-beats, and slacker vocals.

add to cart: