You can order without log-in, or as a registered user with your personal data and content of shopping-cart saved

[ New Release! Newest arrivals / New or restocked ] [ 1-9 ] [ A ] [ B ] [ C ] [ D ] [ E ] [ F ] [ G ] [ H ] [ I ] [ J ] [ K ] [ L ] [ M ] [ N ] [ O ] [ P ] [ Q ] [ R ] [ S ] [ T ] [ U ] [ V ] [ W ] [ X ] [ Y ] [ Z ] [ V/A ] [ Video / DVD ] [ Fanzines & Books ] [ Raris & Cheapos ] [ Merchandise ]
[ subscribe to the X-Mist newsletter ]


Click on artist name for more articles by band/artist,
or on label-name for more articles on the same label!
scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation scroll down for navigation

AUXES- Mehr!Mehr!Mehr! - 7"+MP3 - LOVITT

click to enlarge Vinyl-EP with full album mp3-download! Hamburg-based band, formed and fronted by Dave Laney, ex-MILEMARKER and CHALLENGER, with 2 ex-members of ENIAC. The vinyl contains 4 songs, and the download-code offers all 13 songs of the "More!More!More!" LP released on german label GUNNER RECORDS.

add to cart:

DES ARK- Don't Rock The Boat, Sink The Fucker - CD - LOVITT

click to enlarge The 2nd full-length album by Aimee Argote & her friends! 8 songs, ranging from softly sweet ballads with acoustic instrumentation to fully-orchestrated and rocking songs. Actually pretty much in the same vein as MIRAH or THAO... NEW sealed/still shrinkwrapped copy!

add to cart:


click to enlarge Limited edition on yellow vinyl, with download-code included. First release for this Swedish band since 2013, and 20 years after their first release on LOVITT, back again on this DC-based label. This single contains one new track, "Hollow Pricks" being a pumping and anthemic Punk Rock song, that somehow reminds of GOVERNMENT ISSUE, and a live-recording of "Three Guitars" (a song from their "Violence Is Timeless" LP, released in 2008).

add to cart:


click to enlarge ESCAPE-ISM is none other than Ian Svenonius. His new Electronica-Solo-Project is not unlike what he did with XYZ in 2015, resp. similar sounding to SUICIDE... The LIGHT BEAMS are a new trio with Justin Moyer, playing polyrhythmic and adventurous Dance-Funk-Punk. Mega-cool!
One song each on vinyl, and the download-code offers one more song from both.

currently out of stock

FRODUS- 1995/1998 - 7" - LOVITT

click to enlarge Along with the reissue of their first LP, comes a single with two previously unreleased songs: A-side "TZO Boy" is a version of an early song, recorded in 1995. B-side "There Will Be No More Scum" was recorded as a demo in 1998 at DC's Pirate House studio by Juan Carrera.

add to cart:

FRODUS- And They Washed Their Weapons In The Sea - LP - LOVITT

click to enlarge Reissue of first LP, originally released in 2001, and having been out of print for 10 years now! Now available again on vinyl, with expanded packaging, including the original lyric-sheet and more!

add to cart:

FRODUS- Soundlab 1 - 7"+MP3 - LOVITT

click to enlarge In 2009 FRODUS got back together, starting again with this single. Two aggressive, sophisticated, and complex songs. The first new FRODUS songs in almost a decade. Comes with download-card included!

add to cart:


click to enlarge New album from American Post-Rock band. Entirely instrumental music. Intricately nuanced, swinging grooves led, with hazy and hypnotic atmospheres, led by guitar, piano or vibraphones. LP comes with download-code included!

add to cart:

MILEMARKER- Conditional Love/Recognition - 7" - LOVITT

click to enlarge Original members Dave Laney and Al Burian, both having moved to Germany, re-activated their previous band. The new line-up includes Manuel Chittka (MESSER) on drums, and Lena Kilkka on synths and vocals. This new single continues the style MILEMARKER was known for, a rocking combination of Post-Hardcore Punk and New Wave Electronics (as on their classic LP "Frigid Forms Sell").

add to cart:

MILEMARKER- Frigid Forms Sell - LP - LOVITT

click to enlarge Reissue of their best album, originally released in 2000. This LP represents the bands characteristic combination of Hardcore and Electronics at its best. Comes with download-code included, offering unreleased demo-versions of the album as well!

add to cart: